The Legislature publishes amendments to the NAC anywhere from 1 to 6 times a year. The Nevada Supreme Court Law Library keeps all superseded/historical pages from the NAC. With approval from the Legislature, the NAC Historical Database has been created by the Law Library to provide digital access to superseded pages of the NAC from its first publication in 1980 through its most current amendments.
About this database:
This is an on-going project. If you are searching for a specific section or Chapter and are unable to find it, please contact the Law Library at 775-684-1640 or email us at email@example.com.
Per NRS 233B.039, not all state agencies are required to publish their regulations in the Nevada Administrative Code. For those agencies that are exempt, their regulations are likely posted on their respective websites. Exempted agencies include:
This database only shows the dates in which an amended chapter was added and removed from the Nevada Administrative Code. These dates do not necessary correspond to the exact dates in which a specific code was in effect.
To figure out when an NAC chapter was added, view the date at the bottom of each page. For example, the chapter below was amended and added to the NAC in 3-00 (March of 2000).
To view the amended dates of individual codes, please consult the historical note at the bottom of each individual code (example below).
Under the drop-down menu “Search Type,” the database allows for both full-text and keyword search options.
Please Note: Not all pages have been made full-text searchable. This is an ongoing project, and pages are currently being updated with a searchable copy when possible.
Please Note: Search results automatically default in numerical order. If the chapter you are researching only has individual pages uploaded, then your results will automatically sort by page number. In order to sort your results, click on the individual headings at the top.