Nevada Law Libraries

The Clark County Law Library is in Las Vegas and is open Monday through Thursday. It provides access to a large collection of legal materials, including books, online resources, and legal guides. You can use the library’s computers for legal research for free, but you need to sign in with a photo ID. The library offers e-books through the LexisNexis Digital Library and remote access to Westlaw for self-represented users. There are also legal forms and guides available to help with court-related tasks.

Clark County Law Library
309 3rd Street
Las Vegas, NV 89155
(702) 455-4696
AskInfo@ClarkCountyNV.gov

Visit in person:
Monday – Thursday
7:30am – 5:30 pm

The mission of the Clark County Law Library provides access to the most recent precedents and the best available commentary regarding legal issues.

Legal Guides - The Clark County Law Library has an extensive collection of helpful legal guides related to library information, Nevada laws and court information, and resource guides focusing on specific area of law. 

Legal Forms - An inclusive list of legal forms and filing resources for courts located in Clark County and Las Vegas. Law library staff have also created a Comprehensive Forms Index containing a listing of forms found online as well as sample forms found at the Clark County Law Library. 

Search The Clark County Law Library Catalog 

The Clark County Law Library is a public law library open to everyone and there is no fee to use the library.  The Law Library maintains in its collection both state and federal statutes, regulations, and cases, as well as commentary (in the form of treatises and periodicals).  The entire collection contains more than 103,500 materials in a variety of formats including: books, serials, loose-leafs, microfiche, audio, video, CD-ROM and electronic databases. The Library also has access to over 270,000 legal resources through its subscription databases. Nine computers are available for legal research purposes.  There is no fee to use the computers, but you must sign in at the Reference Desk and present a photo ID.  The computers are available during normal business hours. Please note that the computers shut down 15 minutes prior to closing.

Active members of the Nevada State Bar can apply for Clark County Law Library cards for circulation privileges, by filling out and submitting an application. 

LexisNexis Digital Library

The Clark County Law Library is pleased to offer e-book versions of popular titles online and for free! Our collection offers access to  eBooks about general legal topics, Nevada specific legal topics, and more. Materials can be read at the library on our public computers or on your own devices via Wi-Fi. Remote access is available to current library account holders, who can check out up to 3 eBooks at a time for up to seven days.

Westlaw Patron Remote for Pro Se/Non-Attorneys

Westlaw Patron Remote for Pro Se/Non-Attorneys provides remote access to Westlaw Patron Access through the Clark County Law Library. Our subscription allows for up to two Pro Se users to simultaneously access Westlaw resources outside the walls of the library. The purpose of Westlaw Patron Remote for Pro Se/Non-Attorneys is to further the library’s vision of Access to Justice through this special access for self-represented litigants, non-attorneys, or attorneys who are not working on behalf of a client. Any other use is not allowed.